August 15 2020

How to Trailrun Next Level «Schwarzhorn»

What does «next level» mean? This year, we have teamed up with Salomon to offer longer and more demanding workshops. These 4 longer workshops culminate with the last one on 26.9.2020, which is the absolute highlight! To be able to participate in this final workshop, you must have attended at least one of the three previous workshops!

About the route: The «Schwarzhorn» at 2928m is the goal! This tour requires you to be in good physical condition. Do you regularly cover such distances and run at altitudes over 2000m with no problems? Okay, then you are in the right place! This route also requires you to be sure-footed and free from vertigo in technical terrain. For the final part of this route to the summit, we will only take participants who meet these requirements. The summit offers a fantastic view of the incomparable mountain world around the valley! Back in the shop, we have more than earned the Apéro that awaits!

Requirements: You are a very regular trail runner and experienced on the trails. Elevation gains are a regular part of your running training. If you feel up to the challenge, we look forward to your registration!

Equipment: Suitable clothing for the weather and good, off-road running shoes. If you like, bring your poles with you – there are special techniques for using these on the trail sand we will share with you how to use the poles optimally. We also recommend a running backpack with food and a drink. Pack a windbreaker and, depending on the weather forecast, also rainwear!
(Shoes, poles and backpacks can be tested free of charge in the Backdoor Shop)

Event details

Distance

Approx. 26km / 2200 vertical metres

Important

The route may be adapted or changed to suit the conditions on the day

Duration

Approx. 6hrs

Start

10:00 Backdoor Shop

Registration

Mail to backdoorshop.ch, Phone 033 853 09 70 or at our Shop

Be there and take part in the raffle of a Salomon S/LAB ULTRA 3 Trail shoe! On top of that every participant will receive a 20% voucher for Salomon Trail Running products in the Backdoor Shop!

15. August 2020

How to Trailrun Next Level «Schwarzhorn»

Was heisst «Next Level» ? Dieses Jahr bieten wir zusammen mit Salomon längere und anspruchsvollere Workshops an. Von den 4 langen Workshops ist der letzte (26.9.2020) das absolute «Highlight»! Um da dabei sein zu können, musst du mindesten einen der drei vorgängigen Workshops besucht haben!

Zur Strecke: Das «Schwarzhorn» auf 2928m ist das Ziel! Diese Tour setzt eine gute Kondition voraus, bist du regelmässig auf solchen Distanzen unterwegs und über 2000hm sind kein Problem für dich? Okay, dann bist du hier richtig! Du solltest auch in technischem Gelände trittsicher und schwindelfrei sein. Wir werden für das Schlussstück zum Gipfel NUR Teilnehmer mitnehmen, welche diese Anforderungen problemlos erfüllen. Der Gipfel bietet eine traumhafte Aussicht auf die unvergleichliche Bergwelt rund um das Tal! Wieder im Shop angekommen, haben wir uns das Apéro mehr als verdient!

Anforderungen: Du läufst viel und bist sehr gut trainiert. Höhenmeter gehören bei deinen Lauftrainings regelmässig dazu. Du fühlst dich der Herausforderung gewachsen, dann freuen wir uns auf deine Anmeldung!

Ausrüstung: Je nach Witterung passende Bekleidung und gute, geländetaugliche Laufschuhe. Wenn du möchtest, kannst du die Stöcke mitnehmen – auch da gibt es spezielle Techniken. Wir zeigen dir, wie du die Stöcke optimal einsetzt. Zudem empfehlen wir einen Laufrucksack mit Getränk und Verpflegung. Eine Windjacke gehört unbedingt mit in den Rucksack, je nach Wetterprognose auch Regenbekleidung!
(Schuhe, Stöcke und Rucksäcke können im Backdoor Shop gratis getestet werden)

Eventdetails

Strecke

Ca. 26km / 2200hm

Wichtig

Die Streckenführung kann je nach Verhältnissen angepasst oder geändert werden

Dauer

Ca. 6 Stunden

Start

10:00 Uhr beim Backdoor Shop

Anmeldung

Mail an backdoorshop.ch, Telefon 033 853 09 70 oder direkt bei uns im Shop

Sei dabei und nimm an der Verlosung eines Salomon S/LAB ULTRA 3 Trail Running Schuhs teil! Zudem erhält jeder TeilnehmerInnen einen 20% Gutschein für Salomon Trail Running Produkte im Backdoor Shop!